I need help with a stethoscope

Maiden of Karhold

Hello!

I'm a medicine student from Poland. I've just started, it's my first year, but in summer I will have to go through practicing in a hospital. I will buy a stethoscope, probably the e-scope or one from ThinkLabs (I'll give links below). I heard from my audiologist in Germany and another doctor that the best way is to connect the implant with the stethoscope via a cable. I have a question (or two): first, do you think those cables on page 13 of the PDF about e-scope will fit to a Medel implant (I have 2 Medel impants)? They are shown with a hearing aid buuuut... They look like they'd fit.

The PDF I'm talking about ---->   http://www.cardionics.com/pdffiles/CatalogE-Scope.pdf

Second question: what do you think about this one? http://www.thinklabs.com/

Would you pick the e-scope or the ThinkLabs one? This question is especially for medics but if you have an opinion and are not a medic, it's still welcome!

• HearPeers Heroes

Hi,

I am not a medic but on some board I did read CI users comparing notes on stethoscopes. I just don't recall where I saw that.

In your first link they describe the cable as a direct audio input cable. That is what we have in our Med-El kits as well. You may be able to use your Med-El cable.

• HearPeers Heroes

Ask Ivana she's a doctor.

• HearPeers Heroes

Hello!

I'm a medicine student from Poland. I've just started, it's my first year, but in summer I will have to go through practicing in a hospital. I will buy a stethoscope, probably the e-scope or one from ThinkLabs (I'll give links below). I heard from my audiologist in Germany and another doctor that the best way is to connect the implant with the stethoscope via a cable. I have a question (or two): first, do you think those cables on page 13 of the PDF about e-scope will fit to a Medel implant (I have 2 Medel impants)? They are shown with a hearing aid buuuut... They look like they'd fit.