MED-EL Hands on Hearing Workshop

hadron

• HearPeers Heroes

MED-EL is holding Hands on Hearing (HOH) Workshops.

Hopefully there will be one in your area soon.

You can register for them at: www.handsonhearing.com

The workshop is designed to educate and inform attendees on how assistive technology can help them.

A variety of listening accessories will be available for attendees to experiment with.

The presenter is Jeff Campagna, Creative Director, MED-EL Corporation (also a CI user).

• HearPeers Heroes

they need one here in Charleston SC bigtime.

I would LOVE to attend something like this.  As a CI user who was thrust into deafness and never used hearing aids, I have no prior experience with assistive devices.  I would be interested in attending something like this even if I had to go to Anchorage.  I might even travel as far as Seattle to go.

Cheers,

Annie

• HearPeers Heroes

Annie, My hospital put on a hearing health seminar and invited patients the thought could benefit from it. They asked me to give a 15 minute presentation on ALDs. I had a blast but it really showed me how much we need more of them. Maybe ask your audiology dept. to put one on.

That's a great idea, Adam.  I will be in Seattle next week for my second ear activation.  Yay!  I will ask my audi if they ever do those sorts of presentations there.

Cheers,

Annie

I learned so much from Jeff's Hands on Hearing presentation.  My son Max(10 years old, bilateral Med El user) now loves to listen to t.v. using a t-coil Quattro with a Q-link dongle that Jeff showed us how to set up; previously, my son preferred to watch t.v. with the sound off, only reading the captions.  I also learned some great ideas for helping Max hear at movie theaters and for live theater productions.  Technology is amazing....try to go to one of these presentations if you have the opportunity!

Adam,