Just startin’ out

Hearing Again

Hello, my name is Chris Arnone. 24 years ago, almost this very day, I was diagnosed with a brain tumor.  13 brain surgeries later, three years in hospitals and rehab, I was able to get back to my life, albeit a WHOLE LOT DIFFERENT. Double vision, balance and memory problems, but still good hearing...then, little by little, I would lose my hearing in either ear, but it would come back partially. Until one time, my left ear never heard again. Fast forward, 23 years after resuming my career as a lawer, which I was for only three days before being diagnosed with the tumor, I had to retire at only 49, for my hearing problems and many other health problems I have. Only three months ago, had my Sonnet and Rondo implanted, activated two months ago.

Long and short of it, I’m a newbie and am beyond overwhelmed by all of this. I have so many questions and worries...any advise or thoughts, as many as possible, is what I need right now. 

• Like 2

• HearPeers Heroes

Welcome @Hearing Again

I’m sorry to read of your health problems Chris.  I am glad your CI journey has begun.

which part of the NE US are you from?  I am in the NE corner of NY state.

Thank you Mary Beth. I am from the Scranton area, in Mt. Cobb PA. I AM OVERWHELMED learning how to use this processor and all the gadgets only to get a post card yesterday they are sending a Rondo 2. So, a lot of what I figured out was for nothing. Ahhh. But I have to say, the Rondo 2 sounds incredible 

• HearPeers Heroes

@Hearing Again