I am a 65 year old Veterinarian who will be getting a CI in my left side on Sept. 5.  I also have a HA for my right ear.  I am considering the Sonnet.  I am considering Med El because of their claim that it can withstand an MRI of 3.0T.  Has anyone had this experience.  Also does anyone have an experience with using Stethoscopes that are compatible with their CI.  Thanks ahead of time for any info and I am excited for what the future holds. 

• HearPeers Heroes

Welcome and wishing you the best.  We have had topics on here about stethoscopes with CIs.  Let me tag @Ivana Marinac because I bet she recalls the stethoscope that was recommended.

I do have friends with Med El who have had 3.0 MRIs.  Fortunately I have not needed an MRI since being implanted.  I have an internal Concert implant on one side and an internal Synchrony implant on one side so I am limited to 1.5 MRI due to the Concert.

• Like 1

• HearPeers Heroes

Welcome to Hearpeers!! The journey is amazing!! 

• HearPeers Heroes

Welcome to the group Dr. J! Best wishes on your journey ?

Hi, thank you for reaching out to the HearPeers community. You might be interested in checking out this story from Sarah, who is a  MED-EL cochlear implant recipient. Sarah needs MRIs regularly for her cancer treatment and check-ups: https://blog.medel.com/sarahs-story-strength-resilience-and-positivity/ Additionally, we've got this animation that clearly explains MRI safety and our CIs: 

• HearPeers Heroes
On 2017-8-9 at 5:58 PM, Mary Beth said:

I knew you would remember the stethoscope @Ivana Marinac!  Smile

Yes, yes, yes.... I have interacted in an conversation with a Polish student who returned a positive feedback on using The One stethoscope on my suggestion. I am not sure for a BT connection but wired version is recommended by the manufacturer and its reliability has been tested.

I use it with Samba however, but all in all - it's same content, although different package.