RCB failures

DougT

I am new to the CI world as of March 2021. I live in North Carolina. I exercise outside some and have had a lot of trouble with my equipment. I think the trouble revolves around the RCB adapter. While exercising and getting sweaty the CI will make a bunch of noise. I put it in the dryer and it works OK. This goes on for awhile until eventually the RCB adapter does not work at all. Since March, two adapters have failed. During the first incident of adapter failure I wasn't sure which piece of hardware was really failing or possibly the failing adapter ruined other pieces. In any event, during the first failure I also got a replacement Sonnet2 and a replacement Audiostream. During the second failure I isolated the adapter pretty quickly and don't think I damaged the Sonnet2 or AudioStream. Have others experienced this problem? 

• HearPeers Heroes

@DougT

I have read about RCB adapters needing to be replaced by others too. I prefer to use Power One Implant disposable batteries with my Sonnets.  

Please pardon my ignorance. What is an RCB?

1 hour ago, Mary Beth said:

Rechargeable battery RCB

Doh!

• 1 month later...
On 8/4/2021 at 2:53 PM, DougT said: