New study on ASM 3 features in a one piece processor (Rondo 3)

Mary Beth

Hi, newbie here, if i end up having to choose between rondo3 and sonnet2 eas, mary do you have both and what do you reccomend? I was not sure rondo3 would provide the hybrid experience?

• HearPeers Heroes

@Dianna

The electric acoustic (hybrid) experience is only available in behind the ear processors like Sonnet 2 EAS.  So this will make your processor selection easier.  Smile

Omg thankyou for that. Lol yeah its like christmas is coming and i have more than 1 choice! Five days to go for the choosing part and im feeling overwhelmed!

• HearPeers Heroes

@Dianna

It is an overwhelming amount of information at first.  Hang in there.  And feel free to ask questions here.

On 8/18/2021 at 1:25 PM, Mary Beth said:

Very good info.  Is there any word yet where MedEl is in getting this out to users yet?  Last I read, they were training their Audiologists but nothing since.

• HearPeers Heroes

@John F

I have not heard anything at all about the release of ASM 3 in the US.  It was FDA approved late June.  It’s the first time that I can recall that Med-El US has not made an announcement about FDA approval and expected availability of a much anticipated feature/accessory/processor.  Usually Med-El US announces soon after FDA approval.

• 2 weeks later...
  • HearPeers Heroes

@Yashvi

It is my understanding that Rondo 3 and Sonnet 2 have the same options for mic settings to hear better in noise.   Your audiologist will know more.

• 2 weeks later...

@Mary Beth

Thank you for sharing the article. I'm a new CI / Rondo 3 user for two weeks now. So far my new hearing journey has been good. When I asked about different program settings once I reach a stable map, my audiologist told me that Rondo 3 automatically adapts to the environment and adjusts the sound. So I guess that's ASM 3.0. 

• HearPeers Heroes

@Flywithme