Overear headphone with rondo 3 possible

cnherzfeld

Hello Fantastic Forum community,

I will be Having My surgery in January And hence I am a newbie. I am much interested in the rondo3. Does anybody here have experience with wearing an over ear headphones on top of the Rondo3. 
for me I will have an implant only on one side, hence this would allow me to wear my headphone then and most likely then adjust volume on my soundsource foe right left balance for the headphone.

I would appreciate your feedback very much,

Best Regards, Cris

• HearPeers Heroes

@cnherzfeld

Welcome to HearPeers and congratulations on your upcoming surgery.

I have not found a way to use headphones comfortably with Rondo.  But there are options for listening to both Rondo and an acoustic ear.

Check out this link for a review on CozyPhones,

@cnherzfeldI also have one CI and have both the Rondo 3 and Sonnet 2 and I thought I would only use the Rondo but alas I actually prefern the Sonnet 2 and one of the reasons : I love the way my Bose Headphones hit the microphone on the Sonnet 2 , etc. and I also use them successfully w/the Bose sunglasses w/speakers. Lastly, keep in mind only the Sonnet 2 has the capability to directly stream, best of luck Cris!

Since April, I've been using the Sony WH-1000XM3 noise cancelling headsets with my Rondo 3. As I only use one Rondo, I need to adjust the headband to cover my ear on one side and my Rondo on the other. You can't use the Sony XM2 headset as the speaker magnet design will pull the rondo out of position. This doesn't happen with the XM3. The resulting sound is very clear (to me) and great on long trips.

I only wish there was a way to simultaneously stream Bluetooth stereo audio to two devices (Audiolink and my one earbud) from an iPhone. 

Thanks a million for all your answers. How great to have such a friendly well informed forum at the beginning of that significant journey!!!

On 12/19/2021 at 4:18 PM, Arctic express said: