I had SSNHL 2-1/2 yrs ago. Need help please

Farshad

Hello, thank you so much for reading.  The last 2-1/2 years has been so life changing for me, it is hard to know where to begin.  I have many questions, so I'll try to be brief with the history:

2-1/2 yrs ago, I felt totally fine, then all of a sudden had vertigo.  First time ever.  It stopped after 30 seconds, then again, then stopped, then again and didn’t stop.  I am a physician, and I was in the hospital.  I hobbled to the ER, CT and MRI were negative for a stroke, everything was negative.  However I also noticed my right ear was muffled.  They said I had BPPV (wrong), and sent me home.  My ENT friend saw me the next day and confirmed SSNHL.  He started me on Prednisone.  Only thing I did wrong was to take 20 mg three times a day, rather than 60 mg once daily, but of course they say it wouldn’t have made a difference.  I had 5 or 6 injections in the ear with steroids, and I did 20 sessions of Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy.  Nonetheless, the hearing didn’t improve.  I lost about 80-90% of the hearing in my right ear.  Whatever I still hear sounds distorted and tension producing.  And the night it all happened, I developed a white noise in the same ear.  I have had it every since, it is a shrill background white noise, piercing.  And for some reason, it gets LOUDER when I hear sounds.  Like instead of me hearing a sound, I just hear the white noise get louder, and then softer when the sound stops.  I can hear the cadence of someone’s speech, except I only hear white noise.  

And to top it all off, I also have the typical tinnitus in my good ear, and it seems to be getting worse and more persistent.

I meditate all the time, do breathing exercises, stay present.  I eat relatively well, I exercise occasionally but I am not sedentary.  I do have a stressful job, but I am the least stressed in this job than I have ever been.