Sonnet battery cover lifespan

Hila

Wondering what is the common or average life of a battery cover.  I understand some users experience battery cover going bad due to sweat or maybe other factors? What is the longest you used one without it going bad?  Does ear gear help prolong the life of our battery covers? 

Just now, Jewel said:

@Nikki I've been using mine for almost 2 years and no issues. 

Yes same here

Except one time at sweaty yoga lesson, but I swapped covers back between my left and right sonnets and  it worked. 

After that I started using rechargeables. 

Are you using rechargeables only? @Jewel

• HearPeers Heroes

@Nikki

I have exercised in my Sonnet and I just wipe off the battery cover with a damp cloth and then place in the UV dryer. Anytime I wear the Sonnet, I put it in the dryer along with the battery cover. 

I usually use rechargeable batteries. I still haven't finished the box of disposables that came in my kit. 

How many covers came in your kit? I got 3.

• HearPeers Heroes

@Nikki

There have been reports of the false dead battery beeps in Sonnets being related to a specific brand of CI batteries.  For me Zeni Power CI batteries produced false dead battery beeps often.  Power One Implant plus batteries have been fine.

I had a Sonnet battery cover last only 1 year.  It became too loose and then had to be replaced.  I put my battery covers in the dry kit every night.  I had used rechargeable batteries but the numbers of hours kept diminishing so I stopped using them and switched to Power One Implant disposable batteries.

14 hours ago, Mary Beth said:

@Nikki

I had a Sonnet battery cover last only 1 year.  It became too loose and then had to be replaced.  I put my battery covers in the dry kit every night.  I had used rechargeable batteries but the numbers of hours kept diminishing so I stopped using them and switched to Power One Implant disposable batteries.

@Mary Beth