Samba !

Knickohr

Hi !

Today, I got a package from Med-El :

P1030280.jpg

I didn't buy anything, I didn't awaiting any post from anybody, but this is from Med-El, so I unboxed it :

P1030282.jpg

2 SAMBA processors ! :D  I'm wondering, why the processors are send directly to me, not to my audi :unsure:

Anyway, I got my 2 SAMBAs for testing. All pieces are packed very well and are brand-new.

P1030283.jpg

What's in the boxes ?

- 2 SAMBA hearing processor

- 2 hairclips

- 2 Remote controls, yes 2 :huh:

- 2 packages of batteries

- 1, only one, magnet number 4 :(

- 2 handbooks

- 1 contract (3 copies)

Additional, you need 2 batteries (size AAA) for one RC. The second one is not necessary.

P1030285.jpg

Today, it's to late to go to my audi for fitting. Will do this on Monday, if he as a little time for me :rolleyes:

Comparison between the Samba and the Amadé processor :

P1030286.jpg

It's the same size, only the shape is a little bit different. Samba comes in a high glossy black cover. First impression, the Samba looks bigger, but it isn't !  There are no knobs, buttons or switches, so the RC is mandatory. Only the battery-tray is for power on/off the processor.

P1030288.jpg

Cover removed :

P1030289.jpg

Some more pictures :

P1030291.jpg

P1030292.jpg

P1030290.jpg

More from Samba-testing in the next days, stay tuned.

Thomas

• HearPeers Heroes

That's great Thomas!

• HearPeers Heroes

That's awesome Thomas! Let us know how things go

• HearPeers Heroes

Hello Thomas,

I was lazy to do this and I am very interested what will you say about Samba. :D

Your unboxing is - perfect! :P

Let's go little bit further: